☞ Casual Friday ☜

I met one of my really good friends, Marina Ruiz, who is an amazing photographer, at the Retiro park in Madrid at 7 AM to shot a couple of pictures for my first blog post. Firstly, you may be wondering why we shot so early in the morning, basically it was the first photo shoot that I had ever worked in and I was worried about the looks people would pull off when they’d see me posing, so being so early at the park meant that we could take photos anywhere without having to worry about other people. The weather couldn’t have been more on our side, as it was a very sunny day, which meant that we had great lighting to work with. We shot the last two photos in a street called ‘Calle Velarde’, which is widely known for its amazing vintage stores. We found a beautiful graffitied door and we knew immediately that it would be the perfect way to finish off the photoshoot.

Before you check out the photos I wanted to quickly clarify that I am not a model, so please don’t expect a Kate Moss from the late 90’s. The clothing that we used and all the explanations about my fashion choices will be at the end. Anyway, I really hope you enjoy these photos and know that your comments are greatly appreciated. If you want to learn a little bit more about me then you are more than welcome to read the “about” section on my blog.

Processed with VSCO with f2 preset

Processed with VSCO with f2 preset

Processed with VSCO with f2 preset

Processed with VSCO with f2 preset

Processed with VSCO with f2 preset

Processed with VSCO with f2 preset

Processed with VSCO with f2 preset

Processed with VSCO with f2 preset

Processed with VSCO with f2 preset

Processed with VSCO with f2 preset

Processed with VSCO with f2 preset

Processed with VSCO with f2 preset

Processed with VSCO with f2 preset

Processed with VSCO with f2 preset

Processed with VSCO with f2 preset

The clothing used for this photo shoot is pretty unmistakable. We used Vans as the main shoe, t-shirts from Desigual and Sfera, the pants are from Polo Ralph Lauren, the sunglasses are vintage RayBans and the bags used are from Fjallraven Kanken and Longchamp.

I do like my brands but most of my clothing is either vintage or Zara, Gap, etc. I’m not very experimental with clothing but I do like to look different, as I grow older my style becomes more sophisticated but I still add fun colors and elements here and there, like the red Vans.

By  Jaime Correa ♘

 

 

7 thoughts on “☞ Casual Friday ☜

    1. Thank you so much Megan! At first it was very scary to enter this word, but its people like you that keep me going! I’ve been checking out your blog and it’s amazing you are such an amazing photographer!
      x Jaime

      Like

Leave a Reply

